VertiBARRE Basics


This class is taught by:

Wendy McClure

Wendy has over 30 years experience in the fitness industry, co-owning Body Dynamics for the last eighteen years. She has managed wellness and group exercise programs in large club settings before designing a more intimate environment that helps her stay in touch with the clients fitness experience. She was named on the "Top 100 Trainers in the Country" list published by Men's Journal magazine in 2004 and 2005. Wendy holds a MS degree in Exercise Physiology and is certified by the American College of Sports Medicine, Bosu, TRX (to the Sports Medicine Level). Wendy specializes in "hunting down" the movement patterns that need help, preventing or alleviating pain that comes along with this syndrome. She consulted with the US Ski Team as a core rehab specialist for 10 years and loves assisting all levels of fitness from wheelchair to Olympic athlete and many in between. Wendy has contributed and written articles for many fitness magazines. Some can be viewed in our "in the news" section.
Learn the Vertibarre concepts, positions and exercises at a slower pace. You will focus on strengthening your entire back side, core, legs and arms with an emphasis on posture, balance and spinal alignment. Leave feeling taller with an increased awareness of good posture. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 05 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Oct 12 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Oct 19 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Oct 26 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Nov 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Nov 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Nov 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Nov 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Nov 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Dec 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Dec 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Dec 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Dec 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Jan 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Jan 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure
  • Thu Jan 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Wendy McClure